Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Penguins
SU: 610-424 (0.44, 59.0%)   avg line: -136.9 / 123.7   on / against: +$7,674 / -$12,786   ROI: +5.1% / -11.2%
OU: 485-487-62 (0.24, 49.9%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.3 5.0 12.6 0.9 1.1 1.0 3.1
Opp 29.7 5.2 13.1 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jun 11, 2017 Sunday 2016 Penguins Predators away 0-0 0-0 2-0 2-0 116 5.5 2 W U 0
Oct 04, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Penguins Blues home 1-2 1-1 2-1 4-5 -185 5.5 -1 L O 1
Oct 05, 2017 Thursday 2017 Penguins Blackhawks away 0-5 1-3 0-2 1-10 116 5.5 -9 L O 0
Oct 07, 2017 Saturday 2017 Penguins Predators home 2-0 1-0 1-0 4-0 -145 6.0 4 W U 0
Oct 11, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Penguins Capitals away 1-0 1-1 1-1 3-2 115 6.0 1 W U 0
Oct 12, 2017 Thursday 2017 Penguins Lightning away 1-2 2-3 1-0 4-5 131 6.0 -1 L O 0
Oct 14, 2017 Saturday 2017 Penguins Panthers home 1-0 2-2 1-1 4-3 -166 5.5 1 W O 0
Oct 17, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Penguins Rangers away 2-0 1-3 1-1 5-4 -117 6.0 1 W O 1
Oct 20, 2017 Friday 2017 Penguins Panthers away 0-2 3-0 1-1 4-3 -115 6.0 1 W O 0
Oct 21, 2017 Saturday 2017 Penguins Lightning away 0-3 0-3 1-1 1-7 127 6.5 -6 L O 0
Oct 24, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Penguins Oilers home
Oct 26, 2017 Thursday 2017 Penguins Jets home
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Penguins Wild away
Oct 29, 2017 Sunday 2017 Penguins Jets away
Nov 01, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Penguins Oilers away
Nov 02, 2017 Thursday 2017 Penguins Flames away
Nov 04, 2017 Saturday 2017 Penguins Canucks away
Nov 07, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Penguins Coyotes home
Nov 10, 2017 Friday 2017 Penguins Capitals away
Nov 11, 2017 Saturday 2017 Penguins Predators away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).