Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Penguins
SU: 658-461 (0.44, 58.8%)   avg line: -137.7 / 124.5   on / against: +$7,323 / -$12,905   ROI: +4.5% / -10.5%
OU: 529-523-67 (0.25, 50.3%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.4 4.9 12.3 0.9 1.1 1.0 3.1
Opp 29.7 5.1 12.8 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 31, 2018 Saturday 2017 Penguins Canadiens home 3-2 0-0 2-0 5-2 -280 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 01, 2018 Sunday 2017 Penguins Capitals home 0-1 0-1 1-1 1-3 -110 6.0 -2 L U 0
Apr 05, 2018 Thursday 2017 Penguins Blue Jackets away 2-2 0-1 2-1 5-4 107 5.5 1 W O 1
Apr 06, 2018 Friday 2017 Penguins Senators home 0-0 2-0 2-0 4-0 -265 6.0 4 W U 0
Apr 11, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Penguins Flyers home 3-0 2-0 2-0 7-0 -185 6.0 7 W O 0
Apr 13, 2018 Friday 2017 Penguins Flyers home 0-1 0-1 1-3 1-5 -220 6.0 -4 L P 0
Apr 15, 2018 Sunday 2017 Penguins Flyers away 1-0 3-1 1-0 5-1 -120 6.0 4 W P 0
Apr 18, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Penguins Flyers away 2-0 2-0 1-0 5-0 -140 6.0 5 W U 0
Apr 20, 2018 Friday 2017 Penguins Flyers home 0-1 2-1 0-2 2-4 -235 6.0 -2 L P 0
Apr 22, 2018 Sunday 2017 Penguins Flyers away 2-2 2-2 4-1 8-5 -170 6.0 3 W O 0
Apr 26, 2018 Thursday 2017 Penguins Capitals away 0-1 0-0 3-1 3-2 110 6.0 1 W U 0
Apr 29, 2018 Sunday 2017 Penguins Capitals away 0-2 1-1 0-1 1-4 127 6.0 -3 L U 0
May 01, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Penguins Capitals home 0-0 3-2 0-2 3-4 -140 6.0 -1 L O 0
May 03, 2018 Thursday 2017 Penguins Capitals home 0-0 2-1 1-0 3-1 -165 6.0 2 W U 0
May 05, 2018 Saturday 2017 Penguins Capitals away 1-2 2-0 0-4 3-6 -105 5.5 -3 L O 0
May 07, 2018 Monday 2017 Penguins Capitals home 0-0 1-1 0-0 1-2 -190 6.0 -1 L U 1
Sep 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Sabres away
Sep 19, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Penguins Red Wings away
Sep 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Penguins Blue Jackets home
Sep 23, 2018 Sunday 2018 Penguins Red Wings home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).