Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Penguins
SU: 665-473 (0.43, 58.4%)   avg line: -138.1 / 124.8   on / against: +$6,052 / -$11,849   ROI: +3.7% / -9.5%
OU: 537-531-70 (0.26, 50.3%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.5 4.9 12.2 0.9 1.1 1.0 3.1
Opp 29.8 5.1 12.7 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 30, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Islanders home 2-2 0-3 1-1 3-6 -230 6.5 -3 L O 0
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Penguins Islanders away 1-0 0-1 1-1 2-3 -155 6.5 -1 L U 1
Nov 03, 2018 Saturday 2018 Penguins Maple Leafs home 0-1 0-2 0-2 0-5 -130 6.0 -5 L U 0
Nov 05, 2018 Monday 2018 Penguins Devils home 1-2 0-2 0-1 1-5 -165 6.0 -4 L P 0
Nov 07, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Penguins Capitals away 1-0 0-1 0-1 1-2 111 6.5 -1 L U 0
Nov 10, 2018 Saturday 2018 Penguins Coyotes home 0-0 3-0 1-0 4-0 -235 6.0 4 W U 0
Nov 13, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Devils away 1-1 0-1 1-2 2-4 -125 6.0 -2 L P 0
Nov 15, 2018 Thursday 2018 Penguins Lightning home 2-1 1-3 0-0 3-4 -115 6.0 -1 L O 0
Nov 17, 2018 Saturday 2018 Penguins Senators away 1-3 0-2 3-1 4-6 -155 6.0 -2 L O 0
Nov 19, 2018 Monday 2018 Penguins Sabres home 2-1 2-2 0-1 4-5 -164 6.0 -1 L O 1
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Penguins Stars home -143 6.0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Penguins Bruins away
Nov 24, 2018 Saturday 2018 Penguins Blue Jackets home
Nov 27, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Jets away
Nov 28, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Penguins Avalanche away
Dec 01, 2018 Saturday 2018 Penguins Flyers home
Dec 04, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Penguins Avalanche home
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Penguins Islanders home
Dec 08, 2018 Saturday 2018 Penguins Senators away
Dec 10, 2018 Monday 2018 Penguins Islanders away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).