Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Oilers
SU: 366-548 (-0.47, 40.0%)   avg line: 128.7 / -142.9   on / against: -$11,635 / +$6,942   ROI: -11.4% / +5.0%
OU: 423-442-49 (0.29, 48.9%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 28.0 4.8 12.3 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.6
Opp 31.3 4.7 12.0 0.9 1.1 1.0 3.1
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 26, 2017 Sunday 2017 Oilers Bruins away 0-1 2-1 2-0 4-2 115 5.5 2 W O 0
Nov 28, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Oilers Coyotes home 1-1 0-1 1-0 3-2 -190 5.5 1 W U 1
Nov 30, 2017 Thursday 2017 Oilers Maple Leafs home 1-3 2-1 1-2 4-6 -105 6.0 -2 L O 0
Dec 02, 2017 Saturday 2017 Oilers Flames away 3-1 2-0 2-4 7-5 131 6.0 2 W O 0
Dec 06, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Oilers Flyers home 0-0 1-2 1-2 2-4 -125 5.5 -2 L O 0
Dec 09, 2017 Saturday 2017 Oilers Canadiens away 2-0 2-1 2-1 6-2 140 5.5 4 W O 0
Dec 10, 2017 Sunday 2017 Oilers Maple Leafs away 0-1 0-0 0-0 0-1 144 6.5 -1 L U 0
Dec 12, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Oilers Blue Jackets away 1-0 4-0 2-2 7-2 167 5.5 5 W O 0
Dec 14, 2017 Thursday 2017 Oilers Predators home 0-0 0-4 0-0 0-4 -120 6.0 -4 L U 0
Dec 16, 2017 Saturday 2017 Oilers Wild away 0-0 2-1 1-1 3-2 100 5.5 1 W U 0
Dec 18, 2017 Monday 2017 Oilers Sharks home
Dec 21, 2017 Thursday 2017 Oilers Blues home
Dec 23, 2017 Saturday 2017 Oilers Canadiens home
Dec 27, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Oilers Jets away
Dec 29, 2017 Friday 2017 Oilers Blackhawks home
Dec 31, 2017 Sunday 2017 Oilers Jets home
Jan 02, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Oilers Kings home
Jan 04, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Ducks home
Jan 06, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Stars away
Jan 07, 2018 Sunday 2017 Oilers Blackhawks away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).