Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Lightning
SU: 547-524 (0.02, 51.1%)   avg line: -110.7 / -102.4   on / against: -$1,958 / -$3,371   ROI: -1.4% / -2.6%
OU: 535-471-65 (0.32, 53.2%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.5 4.7 11.6 0.8 1.0 1.0 3.0
Opp 30.0 4.7 11.6 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 25, 2018 Sunday 2018 Lightning Devils home 4-1 1-0 0-1 5-2 -200 6.0 3 W O 0
Nov 27, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Ducks home 0-0 1-1 0-2 1-3 -232 6.0 -2 L U 0
Nov 29, 2018 Thursday 2018 Lightning Sabres home 3-2 0-1 2-1 5-4 -185 6.0 1 W O 0
Dec 01, 2018 Saturday 2018 Lightning Panthers away 1-2 2-2 1-0 5-4 -145 6.5 1 W O 1
Dec 03, 2018 Monday 2018 Lightning Devils away 2-0 2-1 1-0 5-1 -135 6.5 4 W U 0
Dec 04, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Red Wings away 0-2 3-2 2-1 6-5 -178 6.0 1 W O 1
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Lightning Bruins home 1-1 0-0 2-1 3-2 -172 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 08, 2018 Saturday 2018 Lightning Avalanche home 3-1 3-0 1-0 7-1 -145 6.5 6 W O 0
Dec 10, 2018 Monday 2018 Lightning Rangers home 1-2 2-0 3-1 6-3 -263 6.5 3 W O 0
Dec 13, 2018 Thursday 2018 Lightning Maple Leafs home 1-1 3-0 0-0 4-1 -141 6.5 3 W U 0
Dec 16, 2018 Sunday 2018 Lightning Jets away -109 5.5
Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Canucks away
Dec 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Lightning Flames away
Dec 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Lightning Oilers away
Dec 27, 2018 Thursday 2018 Lightning Flyers home
Dec 29, 2018 Saturday 2018 Lightning Canadiens home
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Lightning Ducks away
Jan 03, 2019 Thursday 2018 Lightning Kings away
Jan 05, 2019 Saturday 2018 Lightning Sharks away
Jan 08, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Lightning Blue Jackets home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).