Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Lightning
SU: 472-487 (-0.06, 49.2%)   avg line: -104.1 / -108.5   on / against: -$3,490 / -$1,160   ROI: -3.0% / -1.0%
OU: 476-426-57 (0.30, 52.8%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.2 4.8 11.8 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Opp 29.7 4.8 11.8 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 26, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Red Wings home 1-1 0-0 2-1 3-2 -210 5.5 1 W U 0
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Ducks home 0-0 1-3 0-1 1-4 -151 5.5 -3 L U 0
Oct 30, 2017 Monday 2017 Lightning Panthers away 3-2 3-1 2-2 8-5 -115 5.5 3 W O 0
Nov 02, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Rangers home 0-1 1-0 0-0 1-2 -159 6.0 -1 L U 1
Nov 04, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Blue Jackets home 2-2 2-0 0-2 5-4 -125 6.0 1 W O 1
Nov 08, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Sharks away 1-1 3-0 1-0 5-1 105 5.5 4 W O 0
Nov 09, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Kings away 4-0 0-1 1-1 5-2 120 5.5 3 W O 0
Nov 12, 2017 Sunday 2017 Lightning Ducks away 0-0 1-0 1-1 2-1 -135 6.0 1 W U 0
Nov 16, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Stars home 0-0 3-1 3-0 6-1 -168 6.0 5 W O 0
Nov 18, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Islanders home 0-2 0-1 3-2 3-5 -171 6.0 -2 L O 0
Nov 22, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Blackhawks home
Nov 24, 2017 Friday 2017 Lightning Capitals away
Nov 25, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Penguins away
Nov 28, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Sabres away
Nov 29, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Bruins away
Dec 02, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Sharks home
Dec 05, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Islanders home
Dec 07, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Avalanche home
Dec 09, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Jets home
Dec 12, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Blues away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).