Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Lightning
SU: 497-502 (-0.03, 49.7%)   avg line: -106.4 / -106.3   on / against: -$3,190 / -$1,627   ROI: -2.6% / -1.3%
OU: 500-441-58 (0.30, 53.1%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.3 4.7 11.7 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Opp 29.8 4.8 11.7 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Flames away 1-1 2-3 4-0 7-4 -114 5.5 3 W O 0
Feb 03, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Canucks away 2-0 1-0 1-2 4-2 -160 5.5 2 W O 0
Feb 05, 2018 Monday 2017 Lightning Oilers away 1-2 0-2 1-2 2-6 -124 6.0 -4 L O 0
Feb 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Canucks home 1-0 3-0 1-2 5-2 -242 6.0 3 W O 0
Feb 10, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Kings home 2-1 2-0 0-2 4-3 -210 5.5 1 W O 0
Feb 12, 2018 Monday 2017 Lightning Maple Leafs away 0-1 1-2 2-1 3-4 106 6.0 -1 L O 0
Feb 13, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Sabres away 1-1 1-2 1-2 3-5 -172 6.0 -2 L O 0
Feb 15, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Red Wings home 2-0 1-1 1-0 4-1 -217 6.0 3 W U 0
Feb 17, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Devils home 1-1 1-2 1-1 3-4 -210 6.0 -1 L O 0
Feb 20, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Capitals away 3-0 0-1 1-1 4-2 -125 6.0 2 W P 0
Feb 22, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Senators away
Feb 24, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Canadiens away
Feb 26, 2018 Monday 2017 Lightning Maple Leafs home
Feb 28, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Sabres home
Mar 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Stars away
Mar 03, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Flyers home
Mar 06, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Panthers home
Mar 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Rangers home
Mar 10, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Canadiens home
Mar 13, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Senators home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).