Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Kings
SU: 536-549 (0.06, 49.4%)   avg line: -110.1 / -103.2   on / against: -$7,037 / +$763   ROI: -5.0% / +0.6%
OU: 426-525-134 (-0.03, 44.8%)   avg total: 5.3
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.2 4.5 11.1 0.7 0.9 0.9 2.7
Opp 28.3 4.6 11.2 0.8 0.9 0.8 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 01, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Kings Knights away 0-0 0-0 0-2 0-2 226 5.5 -2 L U 0
Jan 03, 2019 Thursday 2018 Kings Lightning home 0-3 1-2 1-1 2-6 165 6.0 -4 L O 0
Jan 05, 2019 Saturday 2018 Kings Oilers home 3-0 0-0 1-0 4-0 -117 5.5 4 W U 0
Jan 07, 2019 Monday 2018 Kings Sharks away 0-1 1-1 0-1 1-3 201 5.5 -2 L U 0
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Kings Senators home 0-0 1-2 0-2 1-4 -233 6.0 -3 L U 0
Jan 12, 2019 Saturday 2018 Kings Penguins home 1-1 2-0 2-1 5-2 128 6.0 3 W O 0
Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Kings Wild away 0-0 1-1 1-1 2-3 145 5.5 -1 L U 1
Jan 17, 2019 Thursday 2018 Kings Stars away 1-0 1-0 0-1 2-1 157 5.5 1 W U 0
Jan 19, 2019 Saturday 2018 Kings Avalanche away 0-1 0-6 1-0 1-7 164 5.5 -6 L O 0
Jan 21, 2019 Monday 2018 Kings Blues home 1-2 2-0 1-1 4-3 105 5.5 1 W O 0
Feb 02, 2019 Saturday 2018 Kings Islanders away
Feb 04, 2019 Monday 2018 Kings Rangers away
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Kings Devils away
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Kings Flyers away
Feb 09, 2019 Saturday 2018 Kings Bruins away
Feb 11, 2019 Monday 2018 Kings Capitals away
Feb 14, 2019 Thursday 2018 Kings Canucks home
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Kings Bruins home
Feb 18, 2019 Monday 2018 Kings Capitals home
Feb 21, 2019 Thursday 2018 Kings Predators away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).