Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Jets
SU: 289-291 (0.03, 49.8%)   avg line: 101.8 / -114.9   on / against: +$903 / -$3,894   ROI: +1.3% / -5.3%
OU: 275-271-33 (0.26, 50.4%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.4 4.4 11.0 0.9 1.0 0.9 2.9
Opp 30.3 4.2 10.1 0.8 0.9 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 24, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Jets Maple Leafs home 0-1 0-2 2-1 2-4 -125 6.5 -2 L U 0
Oct 26, 2018 Friday 2018 Jets Red Wings away 0-1 1-0 1-0 2-1 -151 6.0 1 W U 0
Oct 27, 2018 Saturday 2018 Jets Maple Leafs away 1-0 1-0 0-3 2-3 130 6.5 -1 L U 0
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Jets Panthers away 1-0 1-2 2-0 4-2 -125 6.0 2 W P 0
Nov 02, 2018 Friday 2018 Jets Panthers home 2-1 0-2 0-1 2-4 -132 6.0 -2 L P 0
Nov 09, 2018 Friday 2018 Jets Avalanche home 2-0 0-0 3-2 5-2 -200 6.0 3 W O 0
Nov 11, 2018 Sunday 2018 Jets Devils home 2-1 3-1 0-0 5-2 -180 6.0 3 W O 0
Nov 14, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Jets Capitals home 0-1 1-0 2-0 3-1 -185 6.0 2 W U 0
Nov 16, 2018 Friday 2018 Jets Sabres home 0-0 1-0 0-1 1-2 -230 6.0 -1 L U 1
Nov 19, 2018 Monday 2018 Jets Canucks away 3-1 1-2 2-0 6-3 -205 6.0 3 W O 0
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Jets Flames away -111 6.0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Jets Wild away
Nov 24, 2018 Saturday 2018 Jets Blues away
Nov 27, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Jets Penguins home
Nov 29, 2018 Thursday 2018 Jets Blackhawks home
Dec 01, 2018 Saturday 2018 Jets Devils away
Dec 02, 2018 Sunday 2018 Jets Rangers away
Dec 04, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Jets Islanders away
Dec 07, 2018 Friday 2018 Jets Blues home
Dec 09, 2018 Sunday 2018 Jets Flyers home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).