Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Islanders
SU: 405-500 (-0.30, 44.8%)   avg line: 120.7 / -134.0   on / against: -$3,083 / -$1,671   ROI: -3.0% / -1.3%
OU: 436-427-42 (0.27, 50.5%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.3 4.6 11.6 0.8 1.0 0.9 2.7
Opp 31.0 4.5 11.0 0.8 1.0 1.1 3.0
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Apr 08, 2017 Saturday 2016 Islanders Devils away 0-0 2-0 2-2 4-2 -140 5.0 2 W O 0
Apr 09, 2017 Sunday 2016 Islanders Senators home 1-0 2-1 1-1 4-2 -174 5.0 2 W O 0
Oct 06, 2017 Friday 2017 Islanders Blue Jackets away 0-2 0-3 0-0 0-5 136 5.5 -5 L U 0
Oct 07, 2017 Saturday 2017 Islanders Sabres home 1-0 3-2 2-1 6-3 -115 5.5 3 W O 0
Oct 09, 2017 Monday 2017 Islanders Blues home 0-0 0-2 2-0 2-3 -120 5.5 -1 L U 1
Oct 11, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Islanders Ducks away 1-1 0-1 1-1 2-3 112 5.5 -1 L U 0
Oct 14, 2017 Saturday 2017 Islanders Sharks away 1-1 1-0 1-0 3-1 115 5.5 2 W U 0
Oct 15, 2017 Sunday 2017 Islanders Kings away 0-1 1-1 1-1 2-3 126 5.5 -1 L U 0
Oct 19, 2017 Thursday 2017 Islanders Rangers away 2-1 1-0 0-2 4-3 110 5.5 1 W O 1
Oct 21, 2017 Saturday 2017 Islanders Sharks home 0-0 2-2 3-1 5-3 -135 5.5 2 W O 0
Oct 24, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Islanders Coyotes home
Oct 26, 2017 Thursday 2017 Islanders Wild away
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Islanders Predators away
Oct 30, 2017 Monday 2017 Islanders Knights home
Nov 02, 2017 Thursday 2017 Islanders Capitals away
Nov 05, 2017 Sunday 2017 Islanders Avalanche home
Nov 07, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Islanders Oilers home
Nov 10, 2017 Friday 2017 Islanders Stars away
Nov 11, 2017 Saturday 2017 Islanders Blues away
Nov 16, 2017 Thursday 2017 Islanders Hurricanes home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).