Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Hurricanes
SU: 459-558 (-0.24, 45.1%)   avg line: 103.1 / -115.5   on / against: -$10,700 / +$5,369   ROI: -8.9% / +4.1%
OU: 439-491-87 (0.12, 47.2%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.4 4.0 9.3 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Opp 29.8 4.5 10.6 0.8 1.0 1.0 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Jan 04, 2019 Friday 2018 Hurricanes Blue Jackets home 2-0 1-2 1-0 4-2 102 6.0 2 W P 0
Jan 06, 2019 Sunday 2018 Hurricanes Senators away 2-0 2-4 1-0 5-4 -190 6.5 1 W O 0
Jan 08, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Hurricanes Islanders away 2-1 0-0 2-2 4-3 -105 6.0 1 W O 0
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Hurricanes Lightning away 0-0 1-0 0-3 1-3 197 6.5 -2 L U 0
Jan 11, 2019 Friday 2018 Hurricanes Sabres home 1-1 3-1 0-1 4-3 -140 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 13, 2019 Sunday 2018 Hurricanes Predators home 2-0 3-2 1-1 6-3 118 6.0 3 W O 0
Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Hurricanes Rangers away 1-3 0-1 1-2 2-6 -144 6.0 -4 L O 0
Jan 18, 2019 Friday 2018 Hurricanes Senators home 0-1 1-3 0-0 1-4 -240 6.5 -3 L U 0
Jan 20, 2019 Sunday 2018 Hurricanes Oilers away 3-1 3-1 1-2 7-4 -125 6.0 3 W O 0
Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Hurricanes Flames away 1-1 0-1 1-0 2-3 162 6.5 -1 L U 1
Jan 23, 2019 Wednesday 2018 Hurricanes Canucks away -105 5.5
Feb 01, 2019 Friday 2018 Hurricanes Knights home
Feb 03, 2019 Sunday 2018 Hurricanes Flames home
Feb 05, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Hurricanes Penguins away
Feb 07, 2019 Thursday 2018 Hurricanes Sabres away
Feb 08, 2019 Friday 2018 Hurricanes Rangers away
Feb 10, 2019 Sunday 2018 Hurricanes Devils away
Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Hurricanes Senators away
Feb 15, 2019 Friday 2018 Hurricanes Oilers home
Feb 16, 2019 Saturday 2018 Hurricanes Stars home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).