Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Devils
SU: 461-465 (-0.08, 49.8%)   avg line: -104.8 / -107.6   on / against: -$2,479 / -$2,046   ROI: -2.2% / -1.8%
OU: 325-454-147 (-0.15, 41.7%)   avg total: 5.2
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 28.1 4.2 10.5 0.7 0.8 0.8 2.5
Opp 28.0 4.3 10.6 0.7 0.9 0.9 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Apr 04, 2017 Tuesday 2016 Devils Flyers home 0-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 120 5.0 1 W U 1
Apr 06, 2017 Thursday 2016 Devils Penguins home 1-2 3-3 0-2 4-7 148 5.5 -3 L O 0
Apr 08, 2017 Saturday 2016 Devils Islanders home 0-0 0-2 2-2 2-4 130 5.0 -2 L O 0
Apr 09, 2017 Sunday 2016 Devils Red Wings away 0-2 0-1 1-1 1-4 182 5.0 -3 L P 0
Oct 07, 2017 Saturday 2017 Devils Avalanche home 1-0 2-1 1-0 4-1 -128 5.0 3 W P 0
Oct 09, 2017 Monday 2017 Devils Sabres away 2-0 4-1 0-1 6-2 125 5.5 4 W O 0
Oct 11, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Devils Maple Leafs away 2-2 2-0 2-1 6-3 178 6.0 3 W O 0
Oct 13, 2017 Friday 2017 Devils Capitals home 0-1 1-2 1-2 2-5 131 5.5 -3 L O 0
Oct 14, 2017 Saturday 2017 Devils Rangers away 0-0 2-1 1-1 3-2 141 5.5 1 W U 0
Oct 17, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Devils Lightning home 3-2 0-2 1-0 5-4 -106 5.5 1 W O 1
Oct 19, 2017 Thursday 2017 Devils Senators away
Oct 20, 2017 Friday 2017 Devils Sharks home
Oct 27, 2017 Friday 2017 Devils Senators home
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Devils Coyotes home
Nov 01, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Devils Canucks away
Nov 03, 2017 Friday 2017 Devils Oilers away
Nov 05, 2017 Sunday 2017 Devils Flames away
Nov 07, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Devils Blues home
Nov 09, 2017 Thursday 2017 Devils Oilers home
Nov 11, 2017 Saturday 2017 Devils Panthers home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).