Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Capitals
SU: 605-482 (0.30, 55.7%)   avg line: -125.7 / 112.2   on / against: +$4,130 / -$9,609   ROI: +2.7% / -7.6%
OU: 499-514-74 (0.16, 49.3%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.4 4.6 10.9 0.8 1.0 1.0 3.0
Opp 30.2 4.4 10.7 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 19, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Panthers home 1-4 3-1 1-0 5-6 -147 6.5 -1 L O 1
Oct 22, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Canucks away 1-0 2-1 2-1 5-2 -145 6.0 3 W O 0
Oct 25, 2018 Thursday 2018 Capitals Oilers away 0-1 1-1 0-2 1-4 -117 6.0 -3 L U 0
Oct 27, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Flames away 2-2 1-0 0-1 4-3 100 6.5 1 W O 1
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Capitals Canadiens away 1-1 3-2 0-3 4-6 -118 6.0 -2 L O 0
Nov 03, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Stars home 0-2 2-1 1-0 3-4 -160 6.0 -1 L O 1
Nov 05, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Oilers home 2-1 2-1 0-0 4-2 -140 6.0 2 W P 0
Nov 07, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Penguins home 0-1 1-0 1-0 2-1 -121 6.5 1 W U 0
Nov 09, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Blue Jackets home 0-1 1-0 0-1 1-2 -116 6.0 -1 L U 0
Nov 11, 2018 Sunday 2018 Capitals Coyotes home 0-1 1-2 0-1 1-4 -208 6.0 -3 L U 0
Nov 13, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Wild away 134 6.0
Nov 14, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Jets away
Nov 16, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Avalanche away
Nov 19, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Canadiens away
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Blackhawks home
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Red Wings home
Nov 24, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Rangers away
Nov 26, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Islanders away
Nov 30, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Devils home
Dec 02, 2018 Sunday 2018 Capitals Ducks home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).