Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Capitals
SU: 561-451 (0.29, 55.4%)   avg line: -126.3 / 112.9   on / against: +$3,062 / -$8,014   ROI: +2.2% / -6.8%
OU: 460-484-68 (0.13, 48.7%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.4 4.6 11.0 0.8 1.0 1.0 3.0
Opp 30.2 4.5 10.8 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 27, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Capitals Rangers away 0-0 0-0 0-0 0-1 110 5.5 -1 L U 1
Dec 28, 2017 Thursday 2017 Capitals Bruins home 0-2 2-0 1-1 4-3 -125 5.5 1 W O 1
Dec 30, 2017 Saturday 2017 Capitals Devils home 2-1 1-0 2-1 5-2 -165 5.5 3 W O 0
Jan 02, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Capitals Hurricanes away 2-1 1-1 1-2 5-4 115 5.5 1 W O 1
Jan 07, 2018 Sunday 2017 Capitals Blues home 1-0 0-2 2-1 4-3 -160 5.5 1 W O 1
Jan 09, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Capitals Canucks home 2-1 1-0 0-0 3-1 -190 5.5 2 W U 0
Jan 11, 2018 Thursday 2017 Capitals Hurricanes home 0-0 1-1 0-2 1-3 -142 5.5 -2 L U 0
Jan 12, 2018 Friday 2017 Capitals Hurricanes away 1-1 1-1 2-1 4-3 111 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 18, 2018 Thursday 2017 Capitals Devils away 1-1 1-2 1-0 3-4 -110 5.5 -1 L O 1
Jan 19, 2018 Friday 2017 Capitals Canadiens home 0-0 1-1 1-2 2-3 -151 5.5 -1 L U 0
Jan 21, 2018 Sunday 2017 Capitals Flyers home -150 5.5
Jan 25, 2018 Thursday 2017 Capitals Panthers away
Jan 31, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Capitals Flyers home
Feb 02, 2018 Friday 2017 Capitals Penguins away
Feb 04, 2018 Sunday 2017 Capitals Knights home
Feb 06, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Capitals Blue Jackets away
Feb 09, 2018 Friday 2017 Capitals Blue Jackets home
Feb 11, 2018 Sunday 2017 Capitals Red Wings home
Feb 13, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Capitals Jets away
Feb 15, 2018 Thursday 2017 Capitals Wild away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).