Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


team = Bruins
SU: 534-444 (0.32, 54.6%)   avg line: -129.4 / 116.2   on / against: -$1,433 / -$3,891   ROI: -1.0% / -3.5%
OU: 415-458-105 (0.08, 47.5%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.4 4.8 12.1 0.9 0.9 1.0 2.9
Opp 30.4 4.5 11.6 0.7 0.9 0.8 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Apr 19, 2017 Wednesday 2016 Bruins Senators home 0-0 0-0 0-1 0-1 -160 5.0 -1 L U 0
Apr 21, 2017 Friday 2016 Bruins Senators away 0-1 2-1 0-0 3-2 -111 5.0 1 W P 1
Apr 23, 2017 Sunday 2016 Bruins Senators home 1-0 0-2 1-0 2-3 -145 5.0 -1 L P 1
Oct 05, 2017 Thursday 2017 Bruins Predators home 1-1 2-0 1-2 4-3 -100 5.5 1 W O 0
Oct 09, 2017 Monday 2017 Bruins Avalanche home 0-2 0-0 0-2 0-4 -185 5.5 -4 L U 0
Oct 11, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Bruins Avalanche away 1-1 0-3 2-2 3-6 -120 5.5 -3 L O 0
Oct 14, 2017 Saturday 2017 Bruins Coyotes away 1-1 3-0 2-1 6-2 -109 5.5 4 W O 0
Oct 15, 2017 Sunday 2017 Bruins Knights away 0-0 0-2 1-1 1-3 -135 5.5 -2 L U 0
Oct 19, 2017 Thursday 2017 Bruins Canucks home 4-1 1-2 1-0 6-3 -169 5.5 3 W O 0
Oct 21, 2017 Saturday 2017 Bruins Sabres home 2-0 2-2 0-2 4-5 -190 5.5 -1 L O 1
Oct 26, 2017 Thursday 2017 Bruins Sharks home
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Bruins Kings home
Oct 30, 2017 Monday 2017 Bruins Blue Jackets away
Nov 02, 2017 Thursday 2017 Bruins Knights home
Nov 04, 2017 Saturday 2017 Bruins Capitals home
Nov 06, 2017 Monday 2017 Bruins Wild home
Nov 08, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Bruins Rangers away
Nov 10, 2017 Friday 2017 Bruins Maple Leafs away
Nov 11, 2017 Saturday 2017 Bruins Maple Leafs home
Nov 15, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Bruins Ducks away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, points, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).