Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Stars are 213-204-24 ON since Dec 14, 2006 at home
SU: 249-206 (0.30, 54.7%)   avg line: -134.9 / 122.6   on / against: -$1,192 / -$1,164   ROI: -1.9% / -2.4%
OU: 219-211-25 (0.34, 50.9%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.3 4.6 11.6 0.8 1.1 1.0 3.0
Opp 28.2 5.1 13.0 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 21, 2017 Saturday 2017 Stars Hurricanes home 2-0 2-1 0-2 4-3 -125 5.5 1 W O 0
Nov 04, 2017 Saturday 2017 Stars Sabres home 4-0 1-1 0-0 5-1 -190 6.0 4 W P 0
Nov 06, 2017 Monday 2017 Stars Jets home 0-3 1-0 0-1 1-4 -139 6.0 -3 L U 0
Nov 10, 2017 Friday 2017 Stars Islanders home 3-0 2-0 0-0 5-0 -130 6.0 5 W U 0
Nov 18, 2017 Saturday 2017 Stars Oilers home 2-2 2-1 2-0 6-3 -110 6.0 3 W O 0
Nov 21, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Stars Canadiens home 0-0 2-1 1-0 3-1 -155 5.5 2 W U 0
Nov 24, 2017 Friday 2017 Stars Flames home 1-0 2-3 3-1 6-4 -125 6.0 2 W O 0
Dec 02, 2017 Saturday 2017 Stars Blackhawks home 1-1 1-1 0-0 3-2 -115 6.0 1 W U 1
Dec 05, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Stars Predators home 0-1 0-4 2-0 2-5 -155 6.0 -3 L O 0
Dec 09, 2017 Saturday 2017 Stars Knights home 1-1 1-3 1-1 3-5 -170 6.0 -2 L O 0
Dec 19, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Stars Capitals home
Dec 21, 2017 Thursday 2017 Stars Blackhawks home
Dec 23, 2017 Saturday 2017 Stars Predators home
Dec 29, 2017 Friday 2017 Stars Blues home
Dec 31, 2017 Sunday 2017 Stars Sharks home
Jan 02, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Stars Blue Jackets home
Jan 04, 2018 Thursday 2017 Stars Devils home
Jan 06, 2018 Saturday 2017 Stars Oilers home
Jan 13, 2018 Saturday 2017 Stars Avalanche home
Jan 23, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Stars Panthers home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).