Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Sharks are 12-6 ON since Dec 07, 2017 at home
SU: 21-11 (1.12, 65.6%)   avg line: -150.3 / 137.3   on / against: +$486 / -$651   ROI: +10.1% / -20.2%
OU: 20-12-0 (0.81, 62.5%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 33.7 3.1 7.3 1.2 1.2 1.2 3.7
Opp 29.3 3.9 9.1 0.9 0.8 0.8 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Feb 18, 2018 Sunday 2017 Sharks Stars home 4-0 1-0 0-2 5-2 -105 5.5 3 W O 0
Feb 27, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Sharks Oilers home 0-1 4-0 1-1 5-2 -141 5.5 3 W O 0
Mar 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sharks Blackhawks home 2-1 4-0 1-1 7-2 -155 6.0 5 W O 0
Mar 04, 2018 Sunday 2017 Sharks Blue Jackets home 0-2 1-1 1-1 2-4 -145 5.5 -2 L O 0
Mar 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sharks Blues home 0-0 0-0 2-0 2-0 -136 5.5 2 W U 0
Mar 10, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sharks Capitals home 0-0 0-1 0-1 0-2 -135 5.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 12, 2018 Monday 2017 Sharks Red Wings home 2-1 1-1 2-1 5-3 -203 5.5 2 W O 0
Mar 20, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Sharks Devils home 3-1 3-0 0-1 6-2 -155 5.5 4 W O 0
Mar 22, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sharks Knights home 0-1 1-0 0-0 2-1 -129 6.0 1 W U 1
Mar 24, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sharks Flames home 2-1 1-0 2-0 5-1 -169 5.5 4 W O 0
Apr 03, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Sharks Stars home 2-0 0-1 0-3 2-4 -175 5.5 -2 L O 0
Apr 05, 2018 Thursday 2017 Sharks Avalanche home 1-0 0-0 3-2 4-2 -180 5.5 2 W O 0
Apr 07, 2018 Saturday 2017 Sharks Wild home 2-2 0-3 1-1 3-6 -175 5.5 -3 L O 0
Apr 16, 2018 Monday 2017 Sharks Ducks home 1-1 4-0 3-0 8-1 -145 5.0 7 W O 0
Apr 18, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Sharks Ducks home 1-0 0-0 1-1 2-1 -170 5.0 1 W U 0
Apr 30, 2018 Monday 2017 Sharks Knights home 0-0 1-3 2-0 3-4 -125 5.5 -1 L O 1
May 02, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Sharks Knights home 2-0 1-0 1-0 4-0 -127 5.5 4 W U 0
May 06, 2018 Sunday 2017 Sharks Knights home 0-0 0-2 0-1 0-3 -155 5.5 -3 L U 0
Sep 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Sharks Ducks home
Sep 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Sharks Knights home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).