Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Oilers are 16-21 AGAINST since Apr 30, 2017 as a favorite
SU: 19-23 (-0.36, 45.2%)   avg line: -147.7 / 135.7   on / against: -$1,435 / +$1,163   ROI: -23.2% / +27.7%
OU: 20-22-0 (0.29, 47.6%)   avg total: 5.7
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 35.5 3.8 10.0 0.9 0.7 1.0 2.8
Opp 31.6 3.7 9.0 0.9 1.2 1.0 3.2
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 29, 2017 Friday 2017 Oilers Blackhawks home 1-1 0-1 2-1 3-4 -195 6.0 -1 L O 1
Dec 31, 2017 Sunday 2017 Oilers Jets home 0-2 0-2 0-1 0-5 -154 6.0 -5 L U 0
Jan 02, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Oilers Kings home 0-0 0-1 0-4 0-5 -130 5.5 -5 L U 0
Jan 04, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Ducks home 0-0 1-0 0-1 2-1 -125 5.5 1 W U 1
Jan 12, 2018 Friday 2017 Oilers Coyotes away 2-2 0-0 2-0 4-2 -127 5.5 2 W O 0
Jan 20, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Canucks home 2-0 1-2 2-0 5-2 -170 5.5 3 W O 0
Jan 23, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Oilers Sabres home 0-1 0-4 0-0 0-5 -235 5.5 -5 L U 0
Jan 25, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Flames home 0-2 2-0 1-1 4-3 -135 5.5 1 W O 1
Feb 01, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Avalanche home 0-0 1-3 2-0 3-4 -128 5.5 -1 L O 1
Feb 12, 2018 Monday 2017 Oilers Panthers home 1-1 2-2 2-4 5-7 -135 6.0 -2 L O 0
Feb 17, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Coyotes away 0-1 0-0 0-0 0-1 -108 5.5 -1 L U 0
Feb 22, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Avalanche home 0-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 -136 6.0 1 W U 1
Mar 03, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Rangers home 0-1 2-2 0-0 2-3 -185 6.5 -1 L U 0
Mar 05, 2018 Monday 2017 Oilers Coyotes home 3-1 0-0 0-2 4-3 -157 5.5 1 W O 1
Mar 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Islanders home 0-0 0-0 1-1 2-1 -135 6.5 1 W U 1
Mar 22, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Senators away 1-0 1-0 4-2 6-2 -130 6.0 4 W O 0
Mar 29, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Canucks away 1-0 0-1 0-1 1-2 -131 6.0 -1 L U 0
Mar 31, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Flames away 1-3 1-0 0-0 2-3 -120 5.5 -1 L U 0
Apr 07, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Canucks home 1-1 1-1 0-0 3-2 -185 6.0 1 W U 1
Sep 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Oilers Jets home -165 5.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).