Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Oilers are 16-21 AGAINST since Apr 30, 2017 as a favorite
SU: 29-28 (-0.11, 50.9%)   avg line: -142.4 / 130.3   on / against: -$1,051 / +$698   ROI: -12.9% / +12.2%
OU: 26-31-0 (0.01, 45.6%)   avg total: 5.7
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 34.5 3.6 9.1 0.9 0.7 1.0 2.8
Opp 31.0 3.6 8.7 0.9 1.0 0.9 2.9
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 22, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Senators away 1-0 1-0 4-2 6-2 -130 6.0 4 W O 0
Mar 29, 2018 Thursday 2017 Oilers Canucks away 1-0 0-1 0-1 1-2 -131 6.0 -1 L U 0
Mar 31, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Flames away 1-3 1-0 0-0 2-3 -120 5.5 -1 L U 0
Apr 07, 2018 Saturday 2017 Oilers Canucks home 1-1 1-1 0-0 3-2 -185 6.0 1 W U 1
Oct 06, 2018 Saturday 2018 Oilers Devils away 1-1 0-2 1-2 2-5 -115 6.0 -3 L O 0
Oct 13, 2018 Saturday 2018 Oilers Rangers away 1-1 0-0 1-0 2-1 -115 6.0 1 W U 0
Oct 28, 2018 Sunday 2018 Oilers Blackhawks away 1-1 0-0 0-0 2-1 -106 6.0 1 W U 1
Oct 30, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Wild home 1-1 2-2 0-1 3-4 -124 5.5 -1 L O 0
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Oilers Blackhawks home 0-0 2-0 2-0 4-0 -153 6.0 4 W U 0
Nov 03, 2018 Saturday 2018 Oilers Red Wings away 1-1 2-1 1-1 4-3 -145 6.0 1 W O 0
Nov 11, 2018 Sunday 2018 Oilers Avalanche home 0-2 0-2 1-0 1-4 -132 6.0 -3 L U 0
Nov 13, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Canadiens home 2-1 1-1 3-0 6-2 -144 5.5 4 W O 0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Oilers Ducks away 0-0 0-0 1-1 1-2 -110 5.5 -1 L U 1
Nov 25, 2018 Sunday 2018 Oilers Kings away 1-1 1-1 0-3 2-5 -135 5.5 -3 L O 0
Nov 27, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Oilers Stars home 0-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -135 6.0 1 W U 1
Nov 29, 2018 Thursday 2018 Oilers Kings home 2-2 0-0 1-0 3-2 -150 5.5 1 W U 0
Dec 05, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Oilers Blues away 0-2 1-0 1-0 3-2 -109 5.5 1 W U 1
Dec 07, 2018 Friday 2018 Oilers Wild home 3-1 0-0 4-1 7-2 -123 5.5 5 W O 0
Dec 09, 2018 Sunday 2018 Oilers Flames home 1-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -148 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 14, 2018 Friday 2018 Oilers Flyers home -132 6.5

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).