Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Lightning are 189-152-24 ON since Jan 17, 2009 at home
SU: 225-156 (0.41, 59.1%)   avg line: -136.8 / 123.7   on / against: +$2,462 / -$4,291   ROI: +4.5% / -10.5%
OU: 200-157-24 (0.45, 56.0%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.1 4.7 11.7 0.9 1.1 1.1 3.2
Opp 29.4 5.0 12.2 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 28, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Ducks home 0-0 1-3 0-1 1-4 -151 5.5 -3 L U 0
Nov 02, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Rangers home 0-1 1-0 0-0 1-2 -159 6.0 -1 L U 1
Nov 04, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Blue Jackets home 2-2 2-0 0-2 5-4 -125 6.0 1 W O 1
Nov 16, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Stars home 0-0 3-1 3-0 6-1 -168 6.0 5 W O 0
Nov 18, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Islanders home 0-2 0-1 3-2 3-5 -171 6.0 -2 L O 0
Nov 22, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Blackhawks home 0-2 1-0 1-0 3-2 -160 6.0 1 W U 1
Dec 02, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Sharks home 0-1 1-0 4-1 5-2 -160 5.5 3 W O 0
Dec 05, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Islanders home 2-0 3-2 1-0 6-2 -185 6.0 4 W O 0
Dec 07, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Avalanche home 2-2 1-0 2-0 5-2 -220 5.5 3 W O 0
Dec 09, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Jets home 1-1 1-1 1-1 4-3 -168 6.0 1 W O 1
Dec 21, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Senators home
Dec 23, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Wild home
Dec 28, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Canadiens home
Dec 29, 2017 Friday 2017 Lightning Flyers home
Jan 09, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Hurricanes home
Jan 11, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Flames home
Jan 18, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Knights home
Feb 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Canucks home
Feb 10, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Kings home
Feb 15, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Red Wings home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).