Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Lightning are 189-152-24 ON since Jan 17, 2009 at home
SU: 232-160 (0.41, 59.2%)   avg line: -139.0 / 125.7   on / against: +$2,357 / -$4,251   ROI: +4.2% / -10.1%
OU: 207-161-24 (0.45, 56.2%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.2 4.7 11.6 0.9 1.1 1.1 3.2
Opp 29.5 5.0 12.2 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Dec 23, 2017 Saturday 2017 Lightning Wild home 0-0 0-0 3-0 3-0 -255 6.5 3 W U 0
Dec 28, 2017 Thursday 2017 Lightning Canadiens home 0-0 1-1 2-0 3-1 -225 6.0 2 W U 0
Dec 29, 2017 Friday 2017 Lightning Flyers home 1-0 1-3 1-2 3-5 -245 5.5 -2 L O 0
Jan 09, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Hurricanes home 2-2 1-1 2-1 5-4 -185 5.5 1 W O 0
Jan 11, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Flames home 0-1 1-2 0-2 1-5 -190 5.5 -4 L O 0
Jan 18, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Knights home 0-2 1-1 0-1 1-4 -160 6.0 -3 L U 0
Feb 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Canucks home 1-0 3-0 1-2 5-2 -242 6.0 3 W O 0
Feb 10, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Kings home 2-1 2-0 0-2 4-3 -210 5.5 1 W O 0
Feb 15, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Red Wings home 2-0 1-1 1-0 4-1 -217 6.0 3 W U 0
Feb 17, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Devils home 1-1 1-2 1-1 3-4 -210 6.0 -1 L O 0
Feb 26, 2018 Monday 2017 Lightning Maple Leafs home
Feb 28, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Lightning Sabres home
Mar 03, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Flyers home
Mar 06, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Panthers home
Mar 08, 2018 Thursday 2017 Lightning Rangers home
Mar 10, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Canadiens home
Mar 13, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Senators home
Mar 17, 2018 Saturday 2017 Lightning Bruins home
Mar 18, 2018 Sunday 2017 Lightning Oilers home
Mar 20, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Lightning Maple Leafs home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).