Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Islanders are 14-29 AGAINST since Dec 01, 2017
SU: 20-38 (-0.78, 34.5%)   avg line: 115.0 / -127.2   on / against: -$1,658 / +$1,431   ROI: -26.1% / +18.5%
OU: 35-21-2 (0.63, 62.5%)   avg total: 6.2
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 31.3 3.3 8.1 0.8 1.0 1.1 3.0
Opp 36.6 3.3 8.1 1.1 1.3 1.2 3.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Mar 11, 2018 Sunday 2017 Islanders Flames away 3-1 1-0 1-1 5-2 160 6.5 3 W O 0
Mar 15, 2018 Thursday 2017 Islanders Capitals home 2-3 0-2 1-2 3-7 125 6.0 -4 L O 0
Mar 16, 2018 Friday 2017 Islanders Capitals away 0-1 1-2 2-3 3-6 190 6.0 -3 L O 0
Mar 18, 2018 Sunday 2017 Islanders Hurricanes home 0-2 2-1 1-1 3-4 -105 6.5 -1 L O 0
Mar 20, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Islanders Penguins home 2-0 0-1 2-0 4-1 168 6.5 3 W U 0
Mar 22, 2018 Thursday 2017 Islanders Lightning home 1-3 2-4 3-0 6-7 170 6.5 -1 L O 0
Mar 24, 2018 Saturday 2017 Islanders Blackhawks home 0-0 0-2 1-1 1-3 -130 6.5 -2 L U 0
Mar 26, 2018 Monday 2017 Islanders Panthers home 0-1 0-2 0-0 0-3 130 6.5 -3 L U 0
Mar 27, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Islanders Senators away 1-2 2-0 1-1 4-3 105 6.5 1 W O 0
Mar 30, 2018 Friday 2017 Islanders Maple Leafs home 2-1 1-2 1-2 4-5 159 6.5 -1 L O 0
Mar 31, 2018 Saturday 2017 Islanders Devils away 1-1 1-3 1-0 3-4 200 6.0 -1 L O 0
Apr 03, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Islanders Flyers home 1-1 3-0 1-3 5-4 154 6.5 1 W O 0
Apr 05, 2018 Thursday 2017 Islanders Rangers home 0-1 2-0 0-0 2-1 -140 6.5 1 W U 0
Apr 07, 2018 Saturday 2017 Islanders Red Wings away 0-1 1-1 2-1 4-3 115 6.5 1 W O 1
Sep 16, 2018 Sunday 2018 Islanders Flyers home
Sep 17, 2018 Monday 2018 Islanders Flyers away 140 5.5
Sep 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Flyers home
Sep 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Devils home -150 5.5
Sep 21, 2018 Friday 2018 Islanders Flyers away
Sep 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Rangers home

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).