Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Islanders are 5-19 AGAINST since Dec 05, 2017 as a dog
SU: 21-38 (-0.51, 35.6%)   avg line: 144.4 / -160.1   on / against: -$730 / +$374   ROI: -12.4% / +4.0%
OU: 28-27-4 (0.04, 50.9%)   avg total: 6.2
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 29.8 3.5 8.8 0.9 0.9 0.9 2.9
Opp 34.9 3.5 8.6 0.9 1.2 1.2 3.4
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Oct 13, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Predators away 0-3 2-0 0-2 2-5 201 6.0 -3 L O 0
Oct 17, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Islanders Ducks away 0-1 0-1 1-2 1-4 131 5.5 -3 L U 0
Oct 18, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Kings away 1-1 2-0 4-1 7-2 155 5.5 5 W O 0
Oct 20, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Sharks away 1-1 0-2 0-1 1-4 200 6.0 -3 L U 0
Oct 27, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Flyers away 2-0 1-1 3-0 6-1 150 6.0 5 W O 0
Oct 28, 2018 Sunday 2018 Islanders Hurricanes away 1-0 1-1 0-0 2-1 180 6.0 1 W U 0
Oct 30, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Penguins away 2-2 3-0 1-1 6-3 190 6.5 3 W O 0
Nov 01, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Penguins home 0-1 1-0 1-1 3-2 145 6.5 1 W U 1
Nov 03, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Devils home 1-0 0-0 2-0 3-0 100 6.0 3 W U 0
Nov 08, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Lightning away 1-0 0-2 1-2 2-4 200 6.0 -2 L P 0
Nov 10, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Panthers away 1-1 1-1 0-2 2-4 165 6.0 -2 L P 0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Islanders Devils away 1-0 1-1 1-2 4-3 160 6.0 1 W O 1
Nov 24, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Hurricanes home 2-0 1-0 1-1 4-1 120 6.0 3 W U 0
Nov 26, 2018 Monday 2018 Islanders Capitals home 1-1 0-1 0-2 1-4 -102 6.5 -3 L U 0
Nov 29, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Bruins away 1-0 0-1 0-0 1-2 142 6.0 -1 L U 1
Dec 01, 2018 Saturday 2018 Islanders Blue Jackets home 0-0 2-2 1-0 3-2 125 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 04, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Islanders Jets home 0-0 0-0 1-3 1-3 120 6.0 -2 L U 0
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Islanders Penguins away 1-2 0-3 1-1 2-6 188 6.5 -4 L O 0
Dec 10, 2018 Monday 2018 Islanders Penguins home 0-0 1-0 0-1 1-2 115 6.5 -1 L U 1
Dec 12, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Islanders Knights home 1-1 1-1 0-1 2-3 120 6.0 -1 L U 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).