Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Capitals are 105-86-29 ON since Dec 30, 2015
SU: 180-110 (0.60, 62.1%)   avg line: -140.7 / 125.8   on / against: +$3,860 / -$5,506   ROI: +9.2% / -17.6%
OU: 140-115-35 (0.35, 54.9%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.4 4.1 9.3 0.9 1.1 1.1 3.2
Opp 29.8 3.9 9.2 0.7 0.9 0.9 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Blackhawks home 2-0 1-1 1-1 4-2 -130 6.0 2 W P 0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Red Wings home 0-1 1-0 2-0 3-1 -200 5.5 2 W U 0
Nov 24, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Rangers away 0-1 3-1 2-1 5-3 -115 5.5 2 W O 0
Nov 26, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Islanders away 1-1 1-0 2-0 4-1 -108 6.5 3 W U 0
Nov 30, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Devils home 1-0 1-1 4-2 6-3 -150 6.0 3 W O 0
Dec 02, 2018 Sunday 2018 Capitals Ducks home 3-1 2-2 0-3 5-6 -206 5.5 -1 L O 0
Dec 04, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Knights away 1-1 1-0 1-4 3-5 141 6.0 -2 L O 0
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Capitals Coyotes away 0-1 2-1 2-0 4-2 -121 5.5 2 W O 0
Dec 08, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Blue Jackets away 3-0 0-0 1-0 4-0 110 6.5 4 W U 0
Dec 11, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Red Wings home 3-0 2-0 1-2 6-2 -286 6.0 4 W O 0
Dec 14, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes away -147 5.5
Dec 15, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Sabres home -210
Dec 19, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Capitals Penguins home
Dec 21, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Sabres home
Dec 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Senators away
Dec 27, 2018 Thursday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes home
Dec 29, 2018 Saturday 2018 Capitals Senators away
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Capitals Predators home
Jan 03, 2019 Thursday 2018 Capitals Blues away
Jan 04, 2019 Friday 2018 Capitals Stars away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).