Winning Picks, Guaranteed
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Capitals are 105-86-29 ON since Dec 30, 2015
SU: 162-99 (0.57, 62.1%)   avg line: -141.2 / 126.5   on / against: +$3,458 / -$4,914   ROI: +9.1% / -17.5%
OU: 124-104-33 (0.30, 54.4%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.4 4.1 9.4 0.8 1.0 1.1 3.1
Opp 29.5 3.9 9.2 0.7 0.9 0.9 2.6
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
May 01, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Capitals Penguins away 0-0 2-3 2-0 4-3 120 6.0 1 W O 0
May 03, 2018 Thursday 2017 Capitals Penguins away 0-0 1-2 0-1 1-3 155 6.0 -2 L U 0
May 05, 2018 Saturday 2017 Capitals Penguins home 2-1 0-2 4-0 6-3 -105 5.5 3 W O 0
May 07, 2018 Monday 2017 Capitals Penguins away 0-0 1-1 0-0 2-1 175 6.0 1 W U 1
May 11, 2018 Friday 2017 Capitals Lightning away 2-0 2-0 0-2 4-2 163 6.0 2 W P 0
May 13, 2018 Sunday 2017 Capitals Lightning away 1-2 3-0 2-0 6-2 163 6.0 4 W O 0
May 15, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Capitals Lightning home 0-1 1-3 1-0 2-4 -125 6.0 -2 L P 0
May 17, 2018 Thursday 2017 Capitals Lightning home 1-2 1-0 0-2 2-4 -120 6.0 -2 L P 0
May 19, 2018 Saturday 2017 Capitals Lightning away 0-2 1-1 1-0 2-3 131 6.0 -1 L U 0
May 21, 2018 Monday 2017 Capitals Lightning home 0-0 1-0 2-0 3-0 -135 6.0 3 W U 0
May 23, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Capitals Lightning away 1-0 2-0 1-0 4-0 115 5.5 4 W U 0
May 28, 2018 Monday 2017 Capitals Knights away 2-2 1-1 1-3 4-6 140 5.5 -2 L O 0
May 30, 2018 Wednesday 2017 Capitals Knights away 1-1 2-1 0-0 3-2 120 5.5 1 W U 0
Jun 02, 2018 Saturday 2017 Capitals Knights home 0-0 2-0 1-1 3-1 -130 5.5 2 W U 0
Jun 04, 2018 Monday 2017 Capitals Knights home 3-0 1-0 2-2 6-2 -125 5.5 4 W O 0
Jun 07, 2018 Thursday 2017 Capitals Knights away 0-0 2-3 2-0 4-3 140 5.5 1 W O 0
Sep 16, 2018 Sunday 2018 Capitals Bruins away
Sep 18, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Capitals Bruins home
Sep 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Capitals Canadiens away -105 5.0
Sep 21, 2018 Friday 2018 Capitals Hurricanes away 1-3 0-0 0-2 1-5 149 5.5 -4 L O 0

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).