Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Canadiens are 40-65 AGAINST since Dec 05, 2015 on the road
SU: 49-80 (-0.79, 38.0%)   avg line: 123.7 / -137.8   on / against: -$2,670 / +$2,034   ROI: -19.4% / +11.1%
OU: 56-59-14 (0.31, 48.7%)   avg total: 5.4
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.3 4.1 9.6 0.7 0.8 0.8 2.4
Opp 31.3 3.5 8.4 0.9 1.1 1.2 3.2
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 05, 2018 Monday 2018 Canadiens Islanders away 1-3 1-0 1-0 4-3 105 5.5 1 W O 1
Nov 06, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Rangers away 1-1 2-1 0-3 3-5 -102 5.5 -2 L O 0
Nov 13, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Oilers away 1-2 1-1 0-3 2-6 134 5.5 -4 L O 0
Nov 15, 2018 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Flames away 1-0 0-2 2-0 3-2 129 6.0 1 W U 0
Nov 17, 2018 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Canucks away 0-0 1-1 2-1 3-2 -120 5.5 1 W U 0
Nov 21, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Canadiens Devils away 1-2 0-3 1-0 2-5 130 5.5 -3 L O 0
Nov 23, 2018 Friday 2018 Canadiens Sabres away 0-1 1-0 1-1 2-3 117 6.0 -1 L U 1
Dec 06, 2018 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Senators away 1-1 2-1 2-0 5-2 -125 6.5 3 W O 0
Dec 09, 2018 Sunday 2018 Canadiens Blackhawks away 2-1 0-1 1-0 3-2 -105 6.0 1 W U 0
Dec 11, 2018 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Wild away 0-1 0-4 1-2 1-7 150 6.0 -6 L O 0
Dec 19, 2018 Wednesday 2018 Canadiens Avalanche away
Dec 20, 2018 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Coyotes away
Dec 22, 2018 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Knights away
Dec 28, 2018 Friday 2018 Canadiens Panthers away
Dec 29, 2018 Saturday 2018 Canadiens Lightning away
Dec 31, 2018 Monday 2018 Canadiens Stars away
Jan 08, 2019 Tuesday 2018 Canadiens Red Wings away
Jan 10, 2019 Thursday 2018 Canadiens Blues away
Jan 14, 2019 Monday 2018 Canadiens Bruins away
Jan 18, 2019 Friday 2018 Canadiens Blue Jackets away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).