Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a b a s e . c o m
tools    for    the    objective    handicapper


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


The Blue Jackets are 4-12 AGAINST since Mar 22, 2017
SU: 23-24 (-0.21, 48.9%)   avg line: -123.3 / 111.5   on / against: -$500 / +$300   ROI: -8.0% / +5.6%
OU: 20-26-1 (-0.15, 43.5%)   avg total: 5.6
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 34.0 3.2 7.4 0.6 1.0 0.8 2.6
Opp 31.1 3.2 7.5 0.7 1.0 0.9 2.8
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Nov 22, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Blue Jackets Flames home 0-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -150 5.5 1 W U 1
Nov 24, 2017 Friday 2017 Blue Jackets Senators home 1-1 1-1 3-0 5-2 -180 5.5 3 W O 0
Nov 27, 2017 Monday 2017 Blue Jackets Canadiens away 0-2 1-0 0-1 1-3 -117 5.0 -2 L U 0
Nov 28, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Blue Jackets Hurricanes home 1-1 1-0 0-1 3-2 -120 5.5 1 W U 1
Dec 01, 2017 Friday 2017 Blue Jackets Ducks home 1-1 1-1 2-0 4-2 -200 5.5 2 W O 0
Dec 02, 2017 Saturday 2017 Blue Jackets Capitals away 0-2 2-1 1-1 3-4 120 5.5 -1 L O 0
Dec 05, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Blue Jackets Devils home 1-1 0-2 0-1 1-4 -185 5.5 -3 L U 0
Dec 08, 2017 Friday 2017 Blue Jackets Devils away 0-2 3-1 2-0 5-3 -125 5.5 2 W O 0
Dec 09, 2017 Saturday 2017 Blue Jackets Coyotes home 1-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 -190 5.5 1 W U 0
Dec 12, 2017 Tuesday 2017 Blue Jackets Oilers home 0-1 0-4 2-2 2-7 -179 5.5 -5 L O 0
Dec 14, 2017 Thursday 2017 Blue Jackets Islanders home
Dec 16, 2017 Saturday 2017 Blue Jackets Hurricanes away
Dec 18, 2017 Monday 2017 Blue Jackets Bruins away
Dec 20, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Blue Jackets Maple Leafs home
Dec 21, 2017 Thursday 2017 Blue Jackets Penguins away
Dec 23, 2017 Saturday 2017 Blue Jackets Flyers home
Dec 27, 2017 Wednesday 2017 Blue Jackets Penguins away
Dec 29, 2017 Friday 2017 Blue Jackets Senators away
Dec 31, 2017 Sunday 2017 Blue Jackets Lightning home
Jan 02, 2018 Tuesday 2017 Blue Jackets Stars away

Game Parameters: ROT, abbreviation, attendance, city, conference, conference game, date, day, division, faceoffs won, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).